top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePinetop People.

Journal 1 from Alaina - Lesson #1: don’t underestimate God.

Updated: Jul 2, 2020

For me, last Sunday was an answer to prayer. 


You see, normally when I come home from Bible college I accept the fact that I’m going to have to survive a few months without community. 


However, I was wrong! God is able to do abundantly more than we ask or think, (Ephesians 3:20) and He keeps exceeding my expectations. 

God gave me a job at a new coffee shop. 

God brought people through those coffee shop doors with smiling faces and joyful hearts.

God gave me community, hand-delivered. 

Lesson #1: don’t underestimate God. 

We gathered together and learned about the Acts intimately and experientially, breaking bread in a home. 


I’ve never felt so comfortable in a room full of strangers, but I realized it was because we were united by a Love that has no boundaries. This is only the beginning! 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alaina... on community and visiting Third Place

This isn’t specifically about Sunday but I thought I’d share because God just spoke it to me. Recently I got the opportunity to drive down to Queen Creek and see the Church/Third Place. I thoroughly e

bottom of page