top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePinetop People.

Journal 2 from Alaina - Lesson #2: What the enemy has meant for harm, God has turned for our good.

“Satan: 

‘I will cause anxiety, fear and panic. I will shut down business, schools, places of worship, sports events. I will cause financial turmoil.’


Jesus: 

‘I will bring together neighbors, restore the family unit, I will bring dinner back to the kitchen. I will help people slow down their lives and appreciate what really matters. I will teach my children to rely on me and not the world. I will teach my children to trust me and not their money or material resources.’”

-C.S. Lewis (1942) 

It amazes me to see that the words of C.S. Lewis have made a full circle in these last 70 some years, as if he were writing about 2020.


He made a great point, and if you take the time to look, you can see God’s hand through all of this. He is healing, comforting, correcting, refining, speaking, loving. He is working. 


Valerie and I were talking about how amazing it is to recognize a blessing as it’s happening instead of in hindsight. What God is doing here is an immense blessing! Let’s take the time to praise Him for the fact that He takes situations like the ones we are facing and uses them for good.  


“But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive.”

Genesis 50:20

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Alaina... on community and visiting Third Place

This isn’t specifically about Sunday but I thought I’d share because God just spoke it to me. Recently I got the opportunity to drive down to Queen Creek and see the Church/Third Place. I thoroughly e

bottom of page